Induction pans from HIFFICIENCY®

An alternating magnetic field is created in the hotplate, inducing eddy currents in the bottom of the pan, pot, grill or roaster, which generate heat through electrical resistance and ammagnetization losses. Such induction fields have two special features in practice for the user: Firstly, the heat is generated directly in the bottom of the cooking vessel, the pan, and secondly, the stove remains cold or cold. Is only indirectly heated by the cooking vessel, the pan. Below are the advantages of induction.

SECURITY

If there is no pan on the hob, it does not heat up either. There is no hot stove on which children can burn their fingers, for example.

EFFICIENCY

Induction allows the cooking vessel to heat up much faster. of the pan and this leads directly to a noticeable energy saving.

CLEAN

Through a "cold" hotplate there hardly ever burns. Overgrown leftover food and splashes can simply be wiped off.

When does cookware have induction?

The prerequisite is a magnetic base that is made of iron alloys or iron alloys. magnetic steels. So a pure aluminum or copper pan has no induction at first. Even old stainless steel pans have no induction because high-quality chromium-nickel stainless steels are not magnetic.
So "induction" can be easily checked by holding a magnet to the bottom of the pan. If it "sticks", the bottom is magnetic, so it is suitable for induction. If it simply falls off, the pan is not suitable for induction.

Buy induction pans
Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price
Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price
black
black
creamy white
creamy white
Gletscherweiß
Gletscherweiß
Regular price 109,00 €
Sale price 109,00 € Regular price
Regular price 129,00 €
Sale price 129,00 € Regular price
black
black
creamy white
creamy white
Gletscherweiß
Gletscherweiß
-44%
Regular price 49,00 €
Sale price 49,00 € Regular price 89,00 €
Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price 119,00 €
Regular price 124,00 €
Sale price 124,00 € Regular price
Regular price 124,00 €
Sale price 124,00 € Regular price

What induction pans are there?

Iron pans

Iron pans (also called "carbon steel") are always suitable for induction, but have the disadvantage that the material oxidizes very strongly, i.e. rusts. In addition, iron is very heavy and has poor heat conduction. So the bottom has to be very thick to get an even heat distribution and thus becomes very heavy and the pan sluggish. The poor non-stick effect can be counteracted by baking oils. This doesn't work as well as a "Teflon pan", but good cooks can handle it, at least in conjunction with enough oil when frying. Rinsing, even in the dishwasher, is not possible with it. Of course, the situation is different if the pans are coated (see also "Teflon-free pans").

Based on the findings of the pan embossing process, the contour of the multifrat and baking plate was then developed. This is also warless and practically does not deform in the oven under the influence of temperature (patented). And also the new X-Bake baking trays®Are unique plan and low-delay. It is shaped on particularly strong and stable presses that have emerged from the long tradition of the Solingen cutlery industry and have been further developed for the special requirements.

Aluminum pans

Aluminum pans have no induction by house. For this purpose, a sheet of iron must be attached to the bottom. The heat is then generated in this magnetic steel sheet and then released to the aluminum, where it can be evenly distributed over the floor. The difficulty of this design is to achieve a uniform connection between the iron and the aluminum over the entire surface. Wherever there is insufficient contact, heat is not transferred and there are cold spots. In cheap constructions, only a perforated sheet metal is opened. With these you often hear a crack during the first heating process because the connection is already loosening. When rinsing, water often even penetrates between the metal layers, which then evaporates when it is heated up and lets the pan float on the stove like a hovercraft hovercraft.

The further difficulty with induction aluminum pans is the different thermal expansions of the steel sheet and the aluminum body. The resulting bimetal effect leads to a distortion of the pan body, which the user notices as a ground bulge. All cheap pans have this bulge when heated. (By the way, cheap iron pans also bulge high due to thermal expansion alone). Only heavier aluminum pans, mostly cast, are really stable without bulging in the ground and with good heat distribution. (With. B. Amador pan or our Professional stew pan)

You can roughly recognize quality by the fact that the floor is continuous and not interrupted by holes and not too low in weight. But: The pan can only be really good with careful processing, which unfortunately cannot be seen in the store or in pictures.

Mehrschichtmaterial (3-Ply, 5-Ply)

Multilayer material consists of several layers of metal, with stainless steel on the outside and aluminum in between. The layer on the outside of a pan is made of magnetic stainless steel (chrome steel) to show the induction ability. The multilayer material is pressed at high temperature, where the aluminum is almost liquid, between rollers at high pressure (hot rolling). With good processing, a two-dimensional connection between the layers is ensured, allowing uniform heat transfer without cold areas. Because of the symmetrical structure, pans made of this material do not have a bimetallic effect. But since they are usually thinner, they bulge up when the temperature is ingrated. Multilayer material is quite expensive, on the one hand because of the process effort, but also because 2 layers of stainless steel are installed. There can also be problems here due to the rapid or uneven implementation of the procedure, so that delamination of the layers can occur with cheap multi-layer pans. The outer layer of chrome magnetic steel is not, as with other pans, completely resistant to corrosion and should therefore not be regularly in the dishwasher (not dishwasher safe).

Already knew? HIFFICIENCY® pans are:

For all types of stoves

Dishwasher safe

Ofenfest

Grillgeeignet

heat resistant

Wiederbeschichtbar

Multispeedmetal®

Multispeedmetal® (acs patent) is a very special multi-layer material developed by acs, which, in combination with the patented embossing process, results in a floor that absorbs and distributes heat particularly quickly and does not bulge up when heated! The middle layer is made of special aluminium with particularly good heat conduction.

As an absolute special feature, the bottom isalmost flat even at the high pan temperatures and has only a curvature of approx. 0,1 mm! Other pans have a curvature of 2 – 3 mm and more, i.e. more than 10 times as much. acs has been developing this material and process for a very long time, more than 10 years, especially in order to be able to produce a pan that is particularly suitable for induction. As a result, a pan made of multispeed metal needs only 15 seconds to be heated to 200°C (induction highest level plus booster). With Juan Amador and his more powerful gastro ovens, it's only 10 seconds.

The advantages are obvious:

✅ Quick and therefore easy temperature control

✅ Energy and time savings (e.g. twice as fast, half energy consumption)

✅ No bulging of the bottom, e.g. scrambled eggs do not flow into the edge

✅ Top handling, the pan is not heavier than necessary (1.1 kg for 28 Amador Professional)

Because the magnetic chrome steel is not 100% corrosion-resistant and the pan can quickly reach 300°C and more, acs has also developed the appropriate coating. The DURAQUARZ® coating, which is also patented, has been developed for corrosion protection and even faster heat absorption all around, including on the outside of the floor. This makes it particularly easy to clean the outside and the floor does not "rust" in the dishwasher. Since the coating does not contain PTFE/Teflon, it can also be seared and a very good browning is achieved.

And that's exactly where the advantage of this new technology lies: fast heating and cooling is optimal in conjunction with induction, as the stove does not get unnecessarily hot either. So the pan always immediately does exactly what you set on the stove, for example for the perfect steak. And the DURAQUARZ® coating does all this without emitting toxic substances, even without becoming soft and results in a very good tanning without iron voudou magic, but with a top non-stick effect and without rust.

Your new induction pans from HIFFICIENCY®

Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price
Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price
black
black
creamy white
creamy white
Gletscherweiß
Gletscherweiß
Regular price 109,00 €
Sale price 109,00 € Regular price
Regular price 129,00 €
Sale price 129,00 € Regular price
black
black
creamy white
creamy white
Gletscherweiß
Gletscherweiß
-44%
Regular price 49,00 €
Sale price 49,00 € Regular price 89,00 €
Regular price 104,00 €
Sale price 104,00 € Regular price 119,00 €
Regular price 124,00 €
Sale price 124,00 € Regular price
Regular price 124,00 €
Sale price 124,00 € Regular price

Induktionspfannen von HIFFICIENCY®

In der Kochplatte wird ein magnetisches Wechselfeld erzeugt, das im Boden der Pfanne, des Topfs, Grills oder Bräters Wirbelströme induziert, die durch elektrischen Widerstand und Ummagnetisierungsverluste Wärme erzeugen. Zwei Besonderheiten haben solche Induktionsfelder in der Praxis für den Anwender: Erstens, die Wärme wird direkt im Boden des Kochgefäßes, der Pfanne erzeugt und zweitens, die Herdplatte bleibt kalt bzw. wird nur indirekt durch das Kochgefäß, die Pfanne erwärmt. Nachfolgend die Vorteile von Induktion.

SICHERHEIT

Steht keine Pfanne auf dem Kochfeld, erwärmt sich dieses auch nicht. Eine heiße Herdplatte, an der sich beispielsweise Kinder die Finger verbrennen können, gibt es nicht.

EFFIZIENZ

Induktion ermöglicht ein deutlich schnelleres Aufheizen des Kochgefäßes bzw. der Pfanne und das führt direkt zu einer spürbaren Energieeinsparung.

SAUBERKEIT

Durch eine „kalte“ Herdplatte brennt dort so gut wie nie etwas an. Übergelaufene Speisereste und Spritzer können einfach abgewischt werden.

Wann hat Kochgeschirr Induktion?

Voraussetzung ist ein magnetischer Boden, der durch Eisenlegierungen bzw. magnetische Stähle dargestellt wird. Eine reine Aluminium- oder Kupferpfanne hat also zunächst keine Induktion. Auch alte Edelstahlpfannen haben keine Induktion, weil hochwertige Chromnickel-Edelstähle nicht magnetisch sind. 
„Induktion“ lässt sich also leicht prüfen, indem man einen Magneten an den Pfannenboden hält. „Klebt“ dieser fest, ist der Boden magnetisch, also geeignet für Induktion. Fällt er einfach ab, ist die Pfanne nicht geeignet für Induktion.

Induktionspfannen kaufen

Welche Induktionspfannen gibt es?

Eisenpfannen

Eisenpfannen (neudeutsch auch „Carbonstahl“ genannt) sind immer induktionsgeeignet, haben aber den Nachteil, dass das Material sehr stark oxidiert, sprich rostet. Außerdem ist Eisen sehr schwer und hat eine schlechte Wärmeleitung. Der Boden muss also sehr dick sein, um eine gleichmäßige Wärmeverteilung zu bekommen und wird damit eben sehr schwer und die Pfanne träge. Dem schlechten Antihafteffekt kann man durch Einbrennen von Ölen entgegenwirken. Das funktioniert zwar nicht so gut wie eine „Teflonpfanne“, aber gute Köche kommen damit klar, zumindest in Verbindung mit ausreichend Öl beim Braten. Spülen, gar in der Spülmaschine, geht damit nicht. Anders sieht das natürlich dann aus, wenn die Pfannen beschichtet sind (siehe auch „Teflonfreie Pfannen“).

Aufbauend auf den Erkenntnissen des Pfannenprägeverfahrens ist dann anschließend die Kontur der Multibrat- und Backplatte entwickelt worden. Auch diese ist verzugsfrei und verformt sich im Ofen unter Temperatureinwirkung praktisch nicht (patentiert). Und auch die neuen Backbleche X-Bake® sind einzigartig plan und verzugsarm. Geprägt wird auf besonders starken und stabilen Pressen, die aus der langen Tradition der Solinger Besteckindustrie hervorgegangen sind und für die besonderen Anforderungen weiterentwickelt wurden. 

Aluminiumpfannen

Aluminiumpfannen haben von Haus keine Induktion. Dafür muss extra ein Eisenblech unten am Boden angebracht werden. In diesem magnetischen Stahlblech wird dann die Wärme erzeugt und anschließend an das Aluminium abgegeben, wo sie sich gleichmäßig über den Boden verteilen kann. Die Schwierigkeit dieser Bauart besteht darin, eine über die ganze Fläche gleichmäßige Verbindung zu erzielen zwischen dem Eisen und dem Aluminium. Überall dort, wo kein ausreichender Kontakt besteht, wird keine Wärme übertragen und es kommt zu kalten Stellen. Bei billigen Konstruktionen ist nur ein gelochtes Blech aufgeschlagen. Bei diesen hört man bei den ersten Heizvorgängen oft ein Knacken, weil sich dabei bereits die Verbindung löst. Oft dringt beim Spülen sogar Wasser zwischen die Metallschichten, das dann beim Aufheizen verdampft und die Pfanne wie ein Hovercraft Luftkissenfahrzeug auf dem Herd schweben lässt.

Die weitere Schwierigkeit bei Aluminiumpfannen mit Induktion sind die unterschiedlichen Wärmeausdehnungen des Stahlblechs und des Aluminiumkörpers. Der resultierende Bimetalleffekt führt zu einem Verzug des Pfannenkörpers, den der Anwender als Bodenwölbung bemerkt. Alle billigen Pfannen haben diese Bodenwölbung, wenn man sie erhitzt. (Billige Eisenpfannen wölben sich übrigens auch hoch allein aufgrund der Wärmeausdehnung). Wirklich stabil ohne Bodenwölbung und mit guter Wärmeverteilung sind daher nur schwerere Aluminiumpfannen, meist gegossen. (z. B. Amador Pfanne oder unsere Professional Schmorpfanne)

Erkennen kann man Qualität grob daran, dass der Boden durchgehend ist und nicht durch Löcher unterbrochen und am nicht zu niedrigen Gewicht. Aber: Wirklich gut kann die Pfanne nur bei sorgfältiger Verarbeitung sein, die man im Laden oder auf Bildern leider nicht erkennen kann.

Mehrschichtmaterial (3-Ply, 5-Ply)

Mehrschichtmaterial besteht aus mehreren Lagen Metall, wobei außen Edelstahl und dazwischen Aluminium ist. Die an einer Pfanne außen liegende Lage ist aus magnetischem Edelstahl (Chromstahl), um die Induktionsfähigkeit darzustellen. Das Mehrschichtmaterial wird bei hoher Temperatur, wo das Aluminium fast flüssig ist, zwischen Walzen bei hohem Druck verpresst (heißwalzen). Bei guter Verarbeitung ist eine flächige Verbindung zwischen den Lagen gewährleistet, sodass eine gleichmäßige Wärmeübertragung ohne kalte Bereiche erfolgen kann. Pfannen aus diesem Material haben wegen des symmetrischen Aufbaus zwar keinen Bimetallffekt. Da sie aber meist dünner sind, wölben sie sich bei Temperaturaufnahme hoch. Mehrschichtmaterial ist recht teuer, einerseits wegen des Verfahrensaufwands, aber auch weil 2 Lagen Edelstahl verbaut sind. Probleme kann es auch hier geben durch zu schnelle oder ungleichmäßige Verfahrendurchführung, sodass bei billigen Mehrschichtpfannen Delamination der Lagen auftreten kann. Die äußere Schicht aus magnetischem Chromstahl ist nicht, wie bei anderen Pfannen auch, vollständig korrosionsbeständig und sollte daher nicht regelmäßig in die Spülmaschine (nicht spülmaschinenfest).

Schon gewusst? HIFFICIENCY® Pfannen sind:

Für alle Herdarten

Spülmaschinengeeignet

Ofenfest

Grillgeeignet

Hitzebeständig

Wiederbeschichtbar

Multispeedmetal®

Multispeedmetal® (acs-Patent) ist ein ganz spezielles, von acs entwickeltes Mehrschichtmaterial, welches in Verbindung mit dem patentierten Prägeverfahren zu einem Boden führt, der ganz besonders schnell die Wärme aufnimmt, verteilt und sich bei Erhitzung nicht hochwölbt! Die Mittellage ist dafür aus Spezialaluminium mit besonders guter Wärmeleitung.

Als absolute Besonderheit ist der Boden istauch bei den hohen Pfannentemperaturenfast plan und hat dabei nur eine Wölbung von ca. 0,1 mm! Andere Pfannen haben eine Wölbung von 2 – 3 mm und mehr, also mehr als 10-mal so viel. acs hat sehr lange, nämlich über 10 Jahre an diesem Material und Verfahren entwickelt, extra um eine besonders gut für Induktion geeignete Pfanne produzieren zu können. Im Ergebnis benötigt eine Pfanne aus Multispeedmetall nur 15 Sekunden, um auf 200°C erhitzt zu werden (Induktion höchste Stufe plus Booster). Bei Juan Amador und seinen stärkeren Gastro – Öfen sind es sogar nur 10 Sekunden.

Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand:

✅ Schnelle und dadurch einfache Steuerung der Temperatur

✅ Energie- und Zeiteinsparung (z.B. doppelt so schnell, halber Energieverbrauch)

✅ Keine Bodenwölbung, z.B. Rührei fließt nicht in den Rand

✅ Top Handling, die Pfanne ist nicht schwerer als nötig (1,1 kg für 28-er Amador Professional)

Weil der magnetische Chromstahl nicht 100% korrosionsfest ist und die Pfanne auch schnell mal 300°C und mehr erreicht, hat acs auch die passende Beschichtung dazu entwickelt. Die ebenfalls patentierte DURAQUARZ® Beschichtung ist für den Korrosionsschutz und eine noch schnellere Wärmeaufnahme rundum, extra auch außen am Boden entwickelt worden. Dadurch ergibt sich eine besonders einfache Reinigung auch außen und in der Spülmaschine „rostet“ auch der Boden nicht. Da die Beschichtung kein PTFE/Teflon enthält, kann auch scharf angebraten werden und es wird dabei eine sehr gute Bräunung erzielt. 

Und genau da liegt der Vorteil dieser neuen Technologie: Schnelles Aufheizen und Abkühlen gelingt optimal in Verbindung mit Induktion, da auch der Herd nicht unnötig heiß wird. Die Pfanne macht also immer sofort genau das, was man am Herd einstellt, zum Beispiel für das perfekte Steak. Und die DURAQUARZ® Beschichtung macht das alles mit, ohne giftige Stoffe abzugeben, auch ohne weich zu werden und ergibt eine sehr gute Bräunung ohne Eisen-Voudou-Zauber, dafür aber mit Top Antihafteffekt und ohne Rost.